Inspiring bloggers

I want to thank Janis of themomshiediaries for tagging me. And I do really like her blog post and I like the fact that she is such an active blogger I wish I could be as active as her. Visit her website and I am pretty sure you would enjoy it.

The rules are:

  • Thank the person who chose you.
  • Include the logo in your post.
  • Answer the questions asked to you.
  • Choose the bloggers who’ve inspired you (maximum 10)
  • Add a feature of their blog which you admire.
  • Ask them five questions.

My answers to Janis questions are –

Q.1. Tell me about what other things you enjoy doing besides blogging?

A.1. I really like reading books, it helps me escape from the worries of daily life. Also it is an introduction to a new world which I might never experience on my own be it the airforce in baaz and advertising in zoya factor, Avalonia in The last of firedrakes. I also like watching tv shows on Ott platforms, new world new stories entice me. I also like to eat new things every time I go out with my friends I try something new. There is this Korean restaurant in my city I want to visit it and explore its menu.

Q.2 Have you finished a book or a film recently? How was it?

A.2 Yesterday I watched the Kissing booth 2 on Netflix. It’s based on a book by the same name. There is one intresting fact about this book, it was published on whattpad before turning into a ebook and then a popular romcom on Netflix. If you liked To all the boys I have loved before then this is the one for you. I really enjoyed it.

Q.3 In which country do you live in? How do you find it?
A.3 I live in India and like everyone I am proud of my own country. It’s a beautiful country rich in culture, heritage, traditions and festivals. Everyone should visit India once I think.

Q.4 What is your favorite blog post ever and why?

A.4 Jaipur literature festival . This post from 2017, its not like I just like this post of mine. But this post is about my favourite place in the world. Its a place where I enjoy the most amidst all the books and authors. If you ever think about visiting India or Jaipur do visit Jaipur literature Festival. It happens in the end of January for 5 days at diggi palace, you just have to register it. It such a lively place, i wish it was a little less crowded. On weekends it feels like all the Jaipur have assembled there to bask in the amazing-ness of JLF.
Q.5 If you can permanently live in a country of your choice, where would that be and why?
A.5 Actually I have not travelled as much so I don’t know where else I would like to settle down permanently. Jaipur is not as bad for living but then it doesnt have as many opportunities like metro cities Mumbai, Pune and Banglore. But metro cities have their own problems.

I am tagging the following:

1. The Euphoric Zat

Read – Moonshine And Valentine

2. Laashan Balasimgam – Bookdiote

Read – Book Review- The fellowship of the rings by J.R.R Tolkein

3. Blog it with aanya

Read- Translation of book summaries

4. Mind numbingly human

Read – My first kdrama ever

5. Deeply shredded – dvyangtalks

Read – 7 ways to deal with depression

6. Sahil pradhan – A hindu view

Read- Book to movie which is better

My questions to them (and to whoever wants to join):

Q.1 Which is your favorite book ?
Q.2 Which would be your favourite show or movie of all time?
Q.3 How do you decide what to write about?
Q.4 If your life would be a movie what would be it’s name ?
Q.5 Which editing tool do you use for editing images?

You can also connect with me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads.

20 thoughts on “Inspiring bloggers

  1. I love your answers!! I especially love how you treat reading books as an intro to a new world which you may not experience because that is just so true.I mean, we can’t be lycans or vampires, but through books, we can be! It’s amazing how far books can take us!

    I have a lot of colleagues from india and they were talking about Jaipur all the time and hyderabad as well.

    Some years back, I have met a lot of keralites, and they were the nicest people!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wise answers, Korean Restaurant?!
    Thank you so much Harsha, it really means a lot but as my blog is award free one, I couldn’t participate in it…
    I am not dishonoring you, but really I couldn’t do anything..
    Hope you understand and won’t mind..🤗🤗
    Congratulation on your award..😊😊

    Like

    1. It’s fine I don’t force anyone to do it.. I don’t know what you mean by award free blog but everyone has their own belief..
      Maps of Seoul in restaurant which cooks Korean dishes.

      Like

Leave a comment